Salsa Chicken in a Sweet Potato

imageMy roommate deserves full credit for this post. She taught me an amazing trick for this crockpot dish, and the main reason for me posting such an easy recipe, is I really like my food photo I took to go a long with the post. (Thanks Instagram!)

Recipe:

Ingredients:

  • 1 package, ~ 3 lbs of chicken thighs
  • 1 jar of mild salsa, 12 oz. (whatever spice level you want works here)

That’s it. Literally, put the chicken in the crockpot, add your jar of salsa. Put the crockpot on low for 5 hours, and you are done.

Once the chicken was done, I added black beans, red onions, and cut up cherry tomatoes to my chicken and put it on a baked sweet potato with some melted cheese. The chicken is a great base for any dish you need to make. Could work for tacos, quesadillas, or just on top of a salad! Thanks roommate!

Review:

Delicious! This will become me week go to!

The Nitty Gritty:

  • Total Cost: $12.00 – chicken and the jar
  • Total Time: 5 hours
  • Serving Size: 6 meals
Leave a Reply

