Corn on da Cobb

Since the warmer weather is finally here, I decided to make an old school side dish – corn on the Cobb. First of all, I didn’t know that you could even make corn on the Cobb in a crock pot and I looked at a few recipes, but I actually (for the first time) made my own recipe! I’m pretty proud of myself, and it turned out pretty darn good!

Recipe:
Ingredients:

– 8 ears of sweet corn (I had previously husked corn ears which made this very easy)
– Butter
– Sea salt
– Black Pepper
– Aluminum foil

Now the seines to prep and cook corn on the Cobb is a universal concept. When I told my roommates I was going to cook corn on the Cobb in the crock pot they reminded me you can make that on these grill or in a pan easily, still I went with the crock pot. First, I covered each ear with some butter. (You can do olive oil and brush it on the corn, we don’t yet have a brush in the house, but I think it is time I bought one). Then I did about three cranks of black pepper and sea salt for each ear of corn and warped it in the he aluminum foil. The whole process took about 15 minutes to do all of the ears, as each ear had to be individually wrapped. Lastly, cook on high for 3 hrs.

Review:

This corn turned out to be a really good! My roommate and I had some paired with chicken breasts and a great salad she made, and my roommate even ate two ears. I later shaved the corns down (cut off the corn from the ear) and fed it to my two youngsters, and they loved it. I will admit that they are biased and already love corn, but they ate it all!

The Nitty Gritty:
– Total Cost: $5.00 (just the corn)
– Total Time: 3.25 hrs
– Serving Size: 8 – 10 people

Leave a Reply

